PES Executive Committee

President: Michele Moses - University of Colorado

President Elect: AG Rud - Washington State University

Executive Director: Amy Shuffelton - Loyola University-Chicago

Communications Director: Bryan Warnick - The Ohio State University

Executive Committee Member: Winston Thompson - The Ohio State University

Executive Committee Member: Natasha Levinson - Kent State University

List of Past President

PES Committees

PES has a number of committees dedicated to a myriad of salient and pressing issues within the Philosophy of Education field. To learn more about any committee click on the corresponding link below.

Commission on Professional Affairs (COPA)
Committee on Race and Ethnicity (CORE)
​Committee on the Status of Women (COSW)
Conference Management Committee
Elections Committee
Finance Committee
Just Community Committee
Membership Committee
Mentoring and Development Committee
Program Committee

PES Special Interest Groups (SIGs)

PES Special interest groups are committed to exploring nuanced topics within the field of philosophy of education. To learn more about any SIG click on the corresponding link below. 

Decolonial Studies
Education's Autonomy
Phenomenology and Existential Philosophy
Religion and Spirituality

Social Media Ambassadors

The PES Social Media Ambassadors are a team of PES members who are trusted with the “keys” to the PES social media accounts. They are responsible for posting regularly with content that is relevant and engaging to the Society. If you have social media content that you would like the Ambassadors to feature, please send it directly to one of the ambassadors or as a message to the PES Facebook account. PES Social Media Ambassadors are appointed by the Communications Director with the approval of the Executive Board. 

  • Jessica Lussier, University of British Columbia

  • Cara Furman, University of Maine at Farmington

  • Bing Quek, Teachers College
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software