Current Committee Members:

  • Lawrence Blum (2024 Chair)
  • Shilpi Sinha (2024)
  • Tomas Rocha (2025)
  • Alex Nicolaides (2026)
  • Rachel Wahl (2027)

Purpose of the Committee:

A Committee on Race and Ethnicity, consisting of five members, shall be appointed by the incoming President to staggered terms of three years. The Chair shall be appointed by the President in consultation with the committee members. The Committee on Race and Ethnicity will promote and support the study of race and ethnicity in philosophy of education.

Current Initiatives:

The Committee on Race and Ethnicity has developed a database cataloguing philosophy of education scholarship on race and ethnicity. This database includes full citations and abstracts for all the scholarship included (articles, book chapters, and books) as well as links to the publishers' websites where readers can access the full texts (access to full texts in most cases requires a personal or library subscription). Instructions for using the database are included on the homepage. See it here: Scholarship on Race and Ethnicity

Committee on Race and Ethnicity Job Manual

CORE Discussion Forum
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software