Mentoring and Development Committee

Current Committee Members:

Chair: Rachel Wahl

Rebecca Taylor

Tyson Lewis

Meghan Brindley

Purpose of the Committee:

A Mentorship Committee of at least three members shall be appointed by the incoming President to staggered terms of two years. The Chair shall be appointed by the President in consultation with the committee members. The Mentorship Committee shall select one of its members to serve as a non-voting liaison on the Commission on Professional Affairs. The function of the Committee shall be to promote equal opportunity employment practices by members of the Society and their affiliated institutions. The Committee will take responsibility for regular communication with the members of the society on issues related to the employment of philosophers of education, using such vehicles as newsletters, email, and scheduled sessions in annual meetings of the Society.

Current Initiatives:

Mentoring and Development Committee Discussion Forum
This forum is empty.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software