PES Executive Committee
Kal Alston
Syracuse University
Ron Glass
President Elect
UC Santa Cruz
Cris Mayo
Immediate Past President
The University of Vermont
Amy Shuffelton
Executive Director
Loyola University-Chicago (email)
Michele Moses
Executive Committee Member
University of Colorado
Jane Blanken-Webb
Communications Director
Wilkes University
A.G. Rud
Executive Committee Member
Washington State University
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle


Amy Shuffelton, PES Executive Director:

The Philosophy of Education Society is an international forum that promotes the philosophic treatment of educational practice, policy and research, advances the quality of teaching the philosophy of education, and cultivates fruitful relationships between and among philosophers, philosophers of education and educators.